PO Box 26101
Austin, Texas 78755



Join the HPWBANA Listerv.



General inquiries can be sent to

For inquiries regarding the website, please contact Jan Roberts at

If you have stories, photos or ideas for the newsletter or would like to help out with the newsletter, please contact Tammy Starling at


If your inquiry falls under one of the following categories, please contact one of the appropriate committee members below.

ANC Representative: Dawn Lewis
Represents HPWBANA at Austin Neighborhood Council meetings 

Beautification & Parks: Juliee Beyt, Jessica Winslow, Wallis Goodman or Carolyn Robinson
Manages the development and upkeep of green spaces in the neighborhood

Friends of Perry Park:
Manages projects and upkeep of Perry Park

Community Liason: Tammy Starling or Piet Sybesma
Keeps communication open with Camp Mabry, Bright Leaf, Highland Park PTA and provides updates for newsletter

Events: Becca Thompson, Chereen Fisher, Rebecca Spratlin or Carolyn Robinson
Plans and manages HPWBANA events

Membership: Jason Lindenschmidt or George Zwicker
Sends out annual membership mailing and keeps record of memberships

Communications (Listserve, Newsletter): Tammy Starling
Responsible for gathering articles and sending newsletter to publisher, maintaining website, and managing Yahoo Group

Planning & Zoning: Pieter Sybesma, Jason Lindenschmidt, Noel Stout or Dawn Lewis
Keeps up to date on issues related to infill projects, neighborhood plan, zoning, land use, survey, etc.

Safety & Information: Ty Allen or Pieter Sybesma
Responsible for neighborhood watch and annual crime and safety meeting, serves as crime liaison, commanders forum representative, information dissemination

Traffic & Transportation: Ty Allen or Pieter Sybesma
Deals with issues related to traffic calming, signage, sidewalks and sound wall plans


We need your support! Your membership helps to preserve and improve our neighborhood through beautification, awareness and communication.

Click here if you're not yet a member or if you need to renew your yearly membership.